Calvin’s Birthday

You are probably saying to yourself, another birthday party? Wow this guy is a party animal! Which is not actually the case, in fact I did not know that it was my friend’s birthday… When I found out right after school, I only thought it was a regular party, just for the fun of it, and I did not realize it was his birthday until after the IB kids brought in a Game of Thrones-inspired chair and put a sign on it that said Happy Birthday Calvin. So anyway, when I went to our after school meeting spot, we waited for a couple of people then we walked to my friend’s house, which is not that far to my house. When we got to his house we played cards, and then after a while, as even more people came to the party, we separated some of us played Call of Duty: Black Ops II, and the rest played poker. I don’t play Call of Duty, so I personally do not think that I am good at it, however at the party, I was playing pretty well, if I do say so myself. After that, we ate food and then we started to watch the movie called The Conjuring, which is about a demon, or rather demons, who attach themselves to objects and these objects are kept in a room in a house, which the new family inhabits, and so the problems ensue. I’m going to leave it there because I do not want to spoil the movie in case you want to watch it, but lets just say that if you don’t like horror movies, I could make it not scary for you, and instead, very funny. I had to leave in middle of the movie because my friend’s mom was going to drop me off at my house, and so I had to leave once she came. Once I got home, I helped my tenant with some phone operating system problems that she was having, and then my family made a Jamaican tea that I love so I waited for it to be finished, so I drank it and went to bed, once there I watched some videos on my tablet until I fell asleep.

Leave a Reply

